Peace Academy

 

Establishment of a school for orphans and disadvantaged children over 6 years of age.

 

The objective of the school is to facilitate a better future for orphans and disadvantaged children. We aim to promote their understanding for the significance of world peace, their tolerance towards other religions, their love, diligence, acceptance and respect for nature through education.

 

The primary focus of this project – all plans have been determined – is to give children access to basic school education, and provide them with a better and more extensive learning environment. We are looking for sponsors, that will help to realize this project.

 

Most children in Africa are denied school education, as there are neither enough schools, nor sufficient qualified staff. With your support, we can make a small contribution with enormous effect together. After all, children are the future, and the foundation for a more peaceful world.

 

This project is very close to the heart of our current project manager in Nigeria, Festus Onogholo: He also had to discontinue his schooling due to a lack of financial resources. Bernadette Strebel financed his school and university education, until he graduated with a degree in agriculture and education.

 

The Peace Academy is a non-profit institution. To cover costs, fees are charged for some courses. However, the provision of education opportunities for all takes priority – irrespective of the financial situation.

 

 

Make a donation for the Peace Academy. Thank you very much!

 

 

 

Education is a way out of poverty.

Donate now

Peace Academy

 

Errichtung einer Schule für Waisen und benachteiligte Kinder ab dem 6. Lebensjahr.

 

Ziel der Schule ist es, Waisen und unterprivilegierten Kindern eine bessere Zukunft zu ermöglichen. Durch Bildung soll ihr Verständnis für den Stellenwert eines weltweiten Friedens, ihre Toleranz anderen Religionen gegenüber, Liebe, Sorgfalt, Akzeptanz und der Respekt für die Natur gefördert werden.

 

Das Hauptanliegen dieses Projektes – für das alle Pläne detailliert vorliegen – ist es, Kindern den Zugang zur Basisschulbildung zu ermöglichen und ihnen ein besseres und umfangreiches Lernumfeld zu bieten. Für die Umsetzung des Projektes suchen wir Sponsoren, die sich an der Realisierung beteiligen möchten.

Den meisten Kindern in Afrika bleibt Bildung aufgrund fehlender Schulen und qualifiziertem Personal verwehrt. Hier können wir gemeinsam mit Ihrer Unterstützung einen kleinen Beitrag mit grosser Wirkung leisten, denn Kinder sind die Zukunft und Basis für eine friedvollere Welt.

 

Dieses Projekt liegt unserem heutigen Projektleiter in Nigeria, Festus Onogholo, ganz besonders am Herzen, da er selbst seine Schulbildung mangels finanzieller Mittel nicht fortsetzen konnte. Bernadette Strebel finanzierte ihm Schule und Studium bis zu seinem Universitäts-Abschluss in Landwirtschaft und Bildungswesen.

 

Die Friedens-Akademie ist eine Non-Profit-Institution. Zur Deckung der Kosten werden einige Kurse mit Gebühren belegt. Vorrang hat jedoch die Schaffung von Bildungsmöglichkeiten für alle, ungeachtet der finanziellen Lage.

 

Spenden Sie für die Friedens-Akademie. Herzlichen Dank.

 

 

 

Bildung ist ein Weg aus der Armut