Bridge of Hope

Famine Relief
Date:Jun 03, 2003

Eine Brücke der Hoffnung, wo sie wirklich gebraucht wird./h3>

When hope is all there is

  • Die Herausforderung

    2003 und 2006 trat in der Republik Niger, in den Bezirken Zinder und Maradi eine schwere, aber lokalisierbare Nahrungsmittelkrisekrise auf. Dies wurde durch unzureichende Regenfälle verursacht. Hohe Nahrungsmittelpreise und chronische Armut waren die Folge. In dem betroffenen Gebiet gelten rund 66% der Bevölkerung als sehr anfällig für Nahrungsunsicherheit. Dies verursachte Nahrungsmittelknappheit, Hunger und Unterernährung bei Millionen von Kindern.

  • Die Lösung

    Die Brücke der Hoffnung wurde konzipiert, um den Konfliktgebieten in Afrika Frieden zu bringen. Dieses Projekt begann im Jahr 2003 und rettete Tausende von hungernden Kindern, die als Folge der Nahrungsmittelkrise ansonsten zum Sterben verurteilt gewesen wären.
    Das Projekt versorgte mehr als 7,000 Familien mit Nahrung und Kleidung. Die nigerianische Niederlassung der Firma Nestlé stellte Nahrungsmittel für etwa 3.500 unterernährte Kinder zur Verfügung.

  • Der Prozess

    Unsere vor Ort angeschlossene Organisation Africa Initiative for World Peace richtete zwei Verteilungszentren für Lebensmittel ein in den Bezirken Zinder und Maradi. Hochmotivierte Helfer unserer Organisation waren vor Ort und koordinierte die Hilfe. Wir lieferten Nahrung für Menschen in Not. Wir wollen außerdem einige Schulen bauen, die Tausenden von einheimischen Kindern eine ganzheitliche Bildung bieten werden.

PROJECT COMPLETED
This project has been already completed and closed for the moment. If you wish to collaborate to reactivate this project please contact us for more detailed info.

Contribute Now

Bridge of Hope

Famine Relief
Date:Jun 03, 2003

Bridging hope where is truly needed.

When hope is all there is
  • The Challenge

    A severe but localized food crisis occurred in Zinder and Maradi, districts in the Republic of Niger, between 2003 and 2006 caused by insufficient rainfalls.  High food prices, and chronic poverty were the consequences. In the affected area, around 66% of the population is considered highly vulnerable to food insecurity. This caused food shortages, starvation and child malnutrition for millions.

  • The Solution

    Bridge of Hope was conceived in order to bring peace to areas of conflict in Africa.  This project started in 2003 saving thousands of starving children who were dying as a results of the food crisis.

    The project brought food and clothing to more than 7.000 families. The Nigerian branch of the Nestlé company provided food for about 3.500 undernourished children.

  • The Process

    Our local affiliated organization Africa Initiative for World Peace installed two distribution centers for food in the Zinder and Maradi districts. Highly motivated helpers of our organization are on site and coordinate relief. We did not only provide food for people in need.We also want to build several schools that will offer a holistic education to thousands of local children.

PROJECT COMPLETED
This project has been already completed and closed for the moment. If you wish to collaborate to reactivate this project please contact us for more detailed info.

Contribute Now